Skip to main content

Validations en cascade avec une authority matrix

Validations en cascade

Il existe deux modèles de validation en cascade : reporting structure et authority matrix.

Une validation en cascade basée sur une authority matrix est plus flexible qu’une reporting structure. Vous devez utiliser le modèle d’authority matrix pour configurer un processus qui nécessite la validation de plusieurs entités, dont au moins une se trouve en dehors de la reporting structure (structure hiérarchique). Un ensemble de règles dirige la chaîne de validation vers des entités extérieures à la reporting structure, au sein et à l’extérieur de l’organisation de l’utilisateur. 

Une note de frais qui doit être validée en dehors de la structure hiérarchique (par la comptabilité fournisseurs, p. ex.) utilise une authority matrix.

Au centre de l’image suivante, faites glisser la ligne verticale pour afficher le comparatif entre l’authority matrix et la reporting structure.

Remplissage de la structure de données de l’authority matrix

Une validation en cascade avec authority matrix nécessite la configuration d’une structure de données qui identifie les valideurs. L’application interroge la structure pour chaque validation, jusqu’à ce que les validations listées soient épuisées.

Pega Platform™ propose plusieurs façons de remplir la structure de données. Une approche courante consiste à configurer une table de décision afin d’identifier les niveaux de validation et les parties correspondantes. Pega Platform analyse la liste pour remplir la structure de données.

Matrix Decision Table
Note: Une Data Page, une activité ou un data transform peuvent également être utilisés pour remplir la reporting structure.

Suivant l’exemple précédent, une application utilise une authority matrix pour gérer les validations de notes de frais. La table de décision identifie chaque partie du processus de validation ainsi que les conditions qui déterminent quand chaque partie doit donner sa validation. La matrice comprend trois conditions basées sur le montant des dépenses. La quatrième condition stipule que la comptabilité fournisseurs doit approuver toute dépense facturable.

L’application évalue la table de décision. Chaque ligne ou condition satisfaite ajoute les résultats à une liste de valideurs. Les tâches de validation sont routées vers les valideurs par ordre d’apparition dans la liste.

cascading-approval-authority-matrix-smaller
Tip: Lorsque vous utilisez une table de décision avec authority matrix, configurez la table de façon à ce qu’elle évalue toutes les lignes pour renvoyer une liste de résultats. Autrement, la table de décision ne renvoie qu’un seul résultat.

Si un consultant soumet une note de frais de 700 USD qui comprend du temps facturable, l’application crée une authority matrix avec trois validations : la comptabilité fournisseurs, le manager du consultant et le directeur du service Consulting.

Vérifiez vos connaissances avec l’interaction suivante.

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice

Skip to main content

Cascading approvals with an authority matrix

Cascading approval

There are two cascading approval models: reporting structure and authority matrix

A cascading approval based on an authority matrix is more flexible than a reporting structure. You use the authority matrix model when configuring a process that requires approvals from multiple entities, with at least one  entity outside of the reporting structure. A set of rules directs the approval chain to entities outside of the reporting structure, within and external to the user's organization. 

An expense report that requires approvals outside of the reporting hierarchy (for example, to accounts payable) uses an authority matrix model.

In center of the following image, slide the vertical line to see the comparison of an authority matrix and reporting structure.

Authority matrix data structure population

A cascading approval with an authority matrix requires the configuration of a data structure that identifies the approvers. The application queries the structure for each approval until the listed approvals are exhausted.

Pega Platform™ provides several ways to populate the data structure. One common approach is to configure a decision table to identify the approval levels and corresponding parties. Pega Platform parses the list to populate the data structure.

Matrix Decision Table
Note: A data page, activity, or data transform can also be used to populate the reporting structure.

Following the previous example, an application uses an authority matrix to manage expense report approvals. The decision table identifies each party in the approval process as well as the conditions that determine when each party must provide approval. The matrix contains three conditions based on the expense amount. The fourth condition states that Accounts Payable must approve any billable expense.

The application evaluates the decision table. Each satisfied row or condition adds the results to a list of approvers. Approval assignments are routed to approvers in the order of list appearance.

cascading-approval-authority-matrix-smaller
Tip: When using a decision table with an authority matrix, set the decision table to Evaluate all rows to return a list of results. Otherwise, the decision table returns only one result.

If a consultant submits an expense report for USD700 that includes billable time, the application creates an authority matrix with three approvals: Accounts Payable, the manager of the consultant, and the director who oversees the consulting department.

Check your knowledge with the following interaction.

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice