Skip to main content
This content has been updated. Cliquez ici pour poursuivre sur la dernière version.

Interfaces des canaux

Un channel est un service de messagerie, un service vocal, un portail web ou un portail mobile. Les clients interagissent avec les application Pega à travers différents canaux. Pega propose des options de configuration d’interface pour chaque canal. Une interface de canal vous permet d’adapter votre application à vos besoins métier particuliers en créant des interfaces utilisateur personnalisées et interactives. Les canaux sont créés à partir de modèles comprenant des options de navigation et de mise en page prédéfinies à utiliser dans votre application. 

Les canaux fournissent également aux utilisateurs des moyens d’interagir avec votre application en utilisant Pega Intelligent Virtual Assistant™ et Pega Email Bot. L'assistant virtuel intelligent Pega Intelligent Virtual Assistant reconnaît l’intention et le langage conversationnel pour vous permettre d’entretenir des conversations dynamiques avec vos clients, indépendamment du canal sur lequel elles débutent ou prennent fin. Le robot de messagerie Pega Email Bot détecte automatiquement l’intention d’un e-mail et sélectionne les informations pertinentes de façon à en automatiser le traitement avec une réponse personnalisée. Vous pouvez également utiliser l’API Pega pour accéder aux fonctionnalités de l’application via un service Web REST.

Note: Après avoir configuré un canal Chatbot Web ou Alexa, offrez aux utilisateurs un canal pour communiquer avec Pega Intelligent Virtual Assistant (IVA) et, indirectement, avec l'application, par le biais d'un simple formulaire de questions-réponses permettant de recueillir des informations auprès des utilisateurs. Pour plus d'informations sur la mise en place d'un canal de communication, consultez la rubrique Créer un canal de communication.

La page d’accueil Channels vous permet de créer, consulter et modifier tous types d’interfaces de canaux. Vous pouvez par ailleurs télécharger de nouveaux composants, comme Alexa, sur Pega Marketplace. Sur un canal, l’icône représentant un verrou indique que le composant du canal n’est pas encore ajouté à l’application. 

Dans l’image suivante, cliquez sur les icônes + pour en savoir plus sur les types de canaux que vous pouvez créer.

La phase Create

La phase Créer est incluse par défaut dans le cycle de vie du dossier lors de la création d'un nouveau type de dossier. Vous pouvez aussi créer un processus spécifique à un canal au cours de la phase Créer. Imaginons que vous souhaitiez ajouter un processus destiné aux utilisateurs souhaitant interagir avec votre application via un chatbot Facebook. Vous pouvez ajouter des dossiers pour le chatbot de manière à déclencher l'ouverture d'un dossier dans votre application lorsqu'un utilisateur saisit une commande spécifique dans Messenger (dans ce cas pour un chatbot Facebook). Tous les dossiers définis dans votre application Pega Platform™ peuvent être sélectionnés.

add-channel-create-process

Vérifiez vos connaissances avec l’interaction suivante.

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice

Skip to main content
This content has been updated. Click here to continue your progress on the latest version.

Channel interfaces

A channel is a messaging service, voice service, web portal, or mobile portal. Customers interact with Pega applications through a variety of channels. Pega provides options for configuring interfaces for each channel. A channel interface allows you to adjust your application to your specific business needs by creating tailored and interactive user interfaces. Channels are created from templates that include predefined layouts and navigation for use in your application. 

Channels also provide ways for users to interact with your application by using Pega Intelligent Virtual Assistant™ and Pega Email Bot. Pega Intelligent Virtual Assistant understands intent and conversational language for dynamic conversations with your customers regardless of the channel in which they start or end. Pega Email Bot automatically detects the intent of an email and picks up relevant information to automate the processing with a personalized response. You can also use the Pega API to access application functionality using a REST web service.

Note: After you configure a Web Chatbot or Alexa channel, provide users with a channel for communicating with Pega Intelligent Virtual Assistant (IVA) and, indirectly, with the application, through a simple question and answer form to collect information from users. For more information about building a conversational channel, see Conversational channels.

The Channels landing page allows you to create, view, and edit all types of channel interfaces. You can download new components, such as the Alexa channel component, from Pega Marketplace as well. The Lock icon on a channel indicates that the channel component is not yet added to the application. 

In the following image, click the + icons to learn more about the types of channels you can create.

Create stage

The Create stage is included in the case life cycle by default when creating a new case type. You can also create a channel-specific process in the Create stage. For example, you may want to add a process for users who interact with your application through a Facebook chatbot. You can add cases for the chatbot so that users who enter a specific command in Messenger, (in this case for a Facebook chatbot), open a case in your application. You can select any case that is defined for your Pega Platform™ application.

add-channel-create-process

Check your knowledge with the following interaction.

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice