Skip to main content
close Search
Close search

Dossiers enfants

Hiérarchie des dossiers

Les transactions métier complexes peuvent nécessiter la création de plusieurs dossiers. Par exemple, la déclaration d’accident d’une assurance automobile doit pouvoir gérer des déclarations de sinistre supplémentaires si l’accident a entraîné des dommages matériels sur un véhicule ou des dommages corporels. Sur la base de cette exigence, le dossier Accident Claim doit être en mesure de générer des dossiers distincts Vehicle Damage et Body Injury si nécessaire. Dans Pega Platform, vous pouvez modéliser les relations entre les dossiers avec une hiérarchie contenant des dossiers de premier niveau et des dossiers enfants.

Le dossier Accident Claim est un dossier de premier niveau, c’est-à-dire un dossier dépourvu de dossier parent, mais pouvant contenir, ou devenir parent, d’autres dossiers. Vehicle Damage et Body Injury sont des dossiers enfants, qui représentent les tâches qui doivent être effectuées pour clôturer le dossier parent. Un dossier parent créant plusieurs dossiers enfants permet un traitement simultané des tâches. Différentes parties possédant une expertise différente peuvent gérer chaque dossier enfant. Lors du traitement simultané des dossiers enfants, le dossier parent peut devoir attendre l’achèvement d’un dossier enfant avant de pouvoir être clôturé.

Case hierarchy accident claim example

Les dossiers enfants sont avantageux dans les situations suivantes :

  • Modélisation d’une tâche réalisée par des parties différentes
  • Modélisation d’une tâche qui suit différentes options de création de rapports
  • Modélisation d’une tâche qui suit différents calendriers
  • Modélisation d’une tâche commune à plusieurs types de dossier

Un conseiller client, un expert et un garage peuvent gérer le dossier enfant Vehicle Damage. Parallèlement, un spécialiste du remboursement des frais médicaux et certains prestataires de soins médicaux peuvent gérer le dossier enfant Body Injury.

La création d’un processus métier dans un type de dossier distinct vous permet également de réutiliser ce type de dossier. Par exemple, les réclamations d’assurance automobile et d’assurance de biens peuvent toutes deux comporter une réclamation pour blessures corporelles. En faisant des réclamations pour blessures corporelles un type de dossier distinct, vous pouvez utiliser ce type de dossier à la fois pour les réclamations concernant l’assurance automobile et celles concernant l’assurance de biens.

Vérifiez vos connaissances avec l’interaction suivante.

Étape Create Case

Pour ajouter un dossier enfant à un type de dossier, ajoutez une étape d’automatisation Create Case au cycle de vie du dossier. Face à l’étape Create Case, Pega Platform crée une instance du type de dossier spécifié.

Caution: Le dossier enfant ne peut pas être un dossier provisoire. Le dossier parent se réfère au dossier enfant par son ID de dossier. Les dossiers provisoires ne se voyant pas attribuer d’ID de dossier, ils ne peuvent pas être référencés de manière unique par le dossier parent.
Note: Dev Studio vous offre d’autres options de configuration pour l’étape Create Case. Le dossier créé peut être un dossier de premier niveau ou un dossier enfant. Plusieurs dossiers enfants peuvent également être créés. Pour obtenir plus d’informations sur ces options, consultez la rubrique d’aide Créer un dossier contextuel.

Propagation des données

À la création d’un dossier enfant, vous pouvez aussi spécifier les informations du dossier parent à copier dans le dossier enfant via un processus que l’on nomme propagation. Vous identifiez les champs du dossier parent à copier, et copiez les valeurs dans les champs identifiés dans le dossier enfant. Cette configuration est réalisée à l’étape Create Case.

Configuration of data propagation from a Create Case step

Si les données du dossier enfant doivent refléter les données au moment de la création du dossier enfant, la propagation de données est alors appropriée. Par exemple, dans le dossier Accident Claim, vous pouvez propager les données relatives à l’accident du dossier parent aux dossiers enfants Vehicle Damage et Body Injury, car ces informations ne changent pas.

Si les informations doivent rester parfaitement synchronisées avec le dossier parent, et si les données du dossier parent sont susceptibles de changer, il est alors plus judicieux de référencer les données dans le dossier parent. Par exemple, dans l’application de voyage, les clients créent un itinéraire et des réservations de vols, d’hôtels et de location de véhicule ; des dossiers enfants gèrent chaque réservation. Il convient de référencer les données du dossier parent, car les clients peuvent modifier leur itinéraire de voyage.

Note: Les références de données exigent une configuration avancée dans Dev Studio.

 

 

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

60% found this content useful

Want to help us improve this content?

Proposer une modification

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice

Skip to main content

Child cases

Case hierarchy

Complex business transactions may require the creation of multiple cases. For example, an auto insurance accident claim must be able to handle additional claims if the accident resulted in vehicle damage or physical injury. Based on this requirement, the Accident Claim case must be able to generate separate Vehicle Damage and Body Injury cases if necessary. In Pega Platform™, you can model case relationships with a case hierarchy that contains top-level cases and child cases.

The Accident Claim case is a top-level case, which is a case that does not have a parent case but can become a parent of other cases. Vehicle Damage and Body Injury are child cases, which represent work that must be completed to resolve the parent. A parent case that creates multiple child cases allows for work to be processed in parallel. Different parties with different expertise can handle each child case. When processing child cases in parallel, the parent case may need to wait until a child case is complete before the parent case can be resolved.

Case hierarchy accident claim example

Child cases are beneficial in situations where you want to: 

  • Model work that different parties perform
  • Model work that follows different reporting options 
  • Model work that follows different time frames
  • Model work that is common to multiple case types

A customer service representative, an adjustor, and a repair shop can handle the Vehicle Damage child case. Meanwhile, a medical claim specialist and certain medical providers can handle the Body Injury child case.

Implementing a business process in a separate case type also allows you to reuse the case type as needed. For example, claims for both automobile and property insurance may involve a body injury claim. By implementing body injury claims as a separate case type, you can use the body injury case type with both automobile and property claims.

Check your knowledge with the following interaction.

Create Case step

To add a child case to a case type, add a Create Case automation step to the case life cycle. When encountering the Create Case step, Pega Platform creates an instance of the specified case type.

Caution: The child case cannot be a temporary case. The parent case refers to the child case by its case ID. Because temporary cases are not assigned a case ID, there is no unique identifier for the parent case to reference.
Note: Dev Studio gives you additional configuration options for the Create Case step. The created case can either be a top-level case or child case. Additionally, multiple child cases can be created. For more information about these options, refer to the Creating a contextual case help topic.

Data propagation

When creating a child case, you can also specify the information to copy from the parent case to the child case through a process known as propagation. You identify the fields in the parent case to copy from and copy the values to fields identified in the child case. This configuration is performed on the Create Case step.

Configuration of data propagation from a Create Case step

If the data in the child case should represent the data at the time of the child case creation, data propagation is appropriate. For example, in the Accident claim case, you can propagate data about the accident from the parent case to the Vehicle Damage and Body Injury child cases because the information about the accident does not change.

If the information should remain synchronized with the parent case, and the data may change on the parent case, then it is more appropriate to reference the data in the parent case. For example, in the travel application, customers create an itinerary and reservations for flights, hotels, and vehicle rentals; child cases handle each reservation. It is appropriate to reference the data from the parent case because customers may make changes to their travel itinerary.

Note: Data references require advanced configuration in Dev Studio.

 

 

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

60% found this content useful

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice