Skip to main content

Data transforms

Data transforms

Le but d’un data transform est de manipuler des données dans une application. Les data transforms copient ou manipulent des données dans le formulaire dont vous avez besoin. Ils permettent de convertir des données d’un type à l’autre, d’effectuer des itérations sur des listes de pages ou des groupes de pages et de copier des pages entières en même temps. 

Étudiez le processus de vérification d’une demande d’achat. Le client fournit une adresse de livraison et est invité à fournir une adresse de facturation. L’adresse de facturation et l’adresse de livraison sont probablement les mêmes. Il est plus efficace d’utiliser un data transform pour copier l’adresse de livraison à l’adresse de facturation plutôt que de demander au client de saisir à nouveau l’adresse d’expédition. Plus tard dans le processus de paiement, le client doit renseigner son nom complet pour que la carte de crédit soit traitée. Utilisez un data transform pour copier les propriétés de prénom et de nom de famille du compte client dans une seule propriété de nom complet.

Example of how data transforms are used in a checkout example

Prenons un autre exemple. Un dossier parent de réparation automatique a un dossier enfant qui s’occupe de fournir les réparations nécessaires. Le dossier enfant contient un menu d’éléments et de services possibles qui peuvent être fournis, y compris les coûts unitaires. Les éléments et les services fournis sont copiés dans le dossier parent pour la facturation. Utilisez un data transform pour effectuer des itérations sur la liste des éléments et services possibles, et ne copier que les entrées dont la quantité est supérieure à zéro.

An auto repair parent case and service child case uses a data transform
Tip: Lorsque vous accédez à des informations dans différents dossiers (par exemple, dans une relation parent-enfant), envisagez de faire référence aux données du dossier parent plutôt que de copier l’information du dossier parent dans le dossier enfant. Référencez les données pour éviter les problèmes de synchronisation si les données changent sur le dossier parent.

Vérifiez vos connaissances avec l’interaction suivante.

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice

Skip to main content

Data transforms

Data transforms

The purpose of a data transform is to manipulate data in an application. Data transforms copy or manipulate data into the form you require. Data transforms can be used to convert data from one type to another, iterate over page lists, or page groups and copy entire pages at a time. 

Consider the checkout process of a purchasing application. The customer provides a shipping address and is prompted to provide a billing address. The billing address and shipping address are likely the same. It is more efficient to use a data transform to copy the shipping address to the billing address rather than have the customer reenter the shipping address. Further into the checkout process, the customer must provide their full name for credit card processing. Use a data transform to copy the first name and last name properties from the customer account into a single full name property.

Example of how data transforms are used in a checkout example

Consider another example. An auto repair parent case has a child case that handles providing the necessary repairs. The child case contains a menu of possible items and services that can be provided, including unit costs. The items and services that are provided are copied to the parent case for invoicing. Use a data transform to iterate over the list of possible items and services and only copy those entries with a quantity greater than zero.

An auto repair parent case and service child case uses a data transform
Tip: When accessing information in different cases (for example, in a parent-child case relationship), consider referencing data from the parent case rather than copying information from the parent case to the child case. Reference data to avoid synchronization issues if data changes on the parent case.

Check your knowledge with the following interaction.

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice