Skip to main content
close Search
Close search

Enregistrements de données

Enregistrements de données

Les applications ont souvent besoin d’accéder aux données utilisées pour traiter les dossiers, mais qui ne font pas directement partie de l’application. Les enregistrements de données fournissent des valeurs pour les champs associés à un type de données particulier et peuvent être stockés en dehors du dossier. Par conséquent, vous pouvez largement réutiliser et référencer les enregistrements de données.

Note: Pour plus d’informations au sujet des types de données, consultez la rubrique d’aide Types de données.

Les enregistrements de données définissent les valeurs admissibles pour les champs de données. Limiter les valeurs d’entrée aux options valides permet de réduire les erreurs et d’automatiser.

Par exemple, vous avez une liste déroulante des codes d’aéroport. Il existe un type de données Airports, dans lequel chaque aéroport comprend une valeur de code, de ville et de pays. Les valeurs du type de données Airports restent les mêmes pour tous les types de dossiers. Dans cet exemple, seuls le code d’aéroport sélectionné par l’utilisateur et les informations concernant l’emplacement sont ajoutés et conservés avec le dossier.

Note: Après avoir ajouté les enregistrements de données au type de données, vous pouvez référencer le type de données dans un formulaire. Par défaut, les enregistrements de données s’affichent dans une liste déroulante qui permet de sélectionner une valeur. Lorsqu’une option est sélectionnée, les valeurs associées peuvent être affichées dans le formulaire, comme illustré dans l’image ci-dessous.
airports data type drop down selection

Enregistrements de données et types de données

Dans Pega Platform™, les types de données représentent des entités métier clés, telles que les clients. Les types de données contiennent tous les champs nécessaires à la description d’un objet. Pour décrire un client, par exemple, il y aura un identifiant, un nom, une adresse et une date de création du compte.

En règle générale, lorsque les valeurs d’un enregistrement de données sont modifiées, il n’est pas nécessaire de modifier le processus métier pour que les modifications soient appliquées. À l'inverse, une modification dans les champs du type de données implique une modification dans les processus métier. Par exemple, l’ajout d’un nouveau client fait partie du processus métier standard. L’ajout d’une nouvelle catégorie de client, de niveau platine par exemple, entraîne une modification des processus métier pour gérer ces clients.

Quelques utilisations des enregistrements de données

Dans une application Pega Platform, il existe plusieurs façons de créer et d’utiliser des enregistrements de données pour référencer des données.

Configurer le stockage de données local

Un stockage de données local vous permet de stocker des enregistrements de données pour un type de données, sans avoir à créer ni à gérer de tables de base de données. Les données enregistrées avec un système d’enregistrement local peuvent être intégrées et distribuées dans une application.

Chaque type de données a une propriété qui sert de clé d’enregistrement unique. Après avoir créé la source de données locale, vous pouvez ajouter des enregistrements à la source de données.

Par exemple, dans le type de données Office, vous pouvez ajouter des enregistrements pour chaque bureau. La propriété ID est la clé unique qui identifie chaque bureau.

Office data type with records that are locally sourced

Se connecter à une base de données externe

Vous pouvez récupérer des données dans le stockage d’une base de données externe en utilisant des connecteurs. Par exemple, une application d’achat doit avoir accès aux taux de change des devises. Les informations concernant les taux de change sont stockées dans une table de base de données externe.

Note: Pour plus d’informations au sujet des connecteurs, consultez la rubrique d’aide Connecteur.
If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

50% found this content useful

Want to help us improve this content?

Proposer une modification

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice

Skip to main content

Data records

Data records

Applications often require access to data that is used to process cases but is not directly part of the application. Data records provide values for the fields associated with a particular data type and can be stored outside the case. As a result, you can widely reuse and reference data records.

Note: For more information about data types, refer to the Data types help article.

Data records define permissible values for data fields. Limiting the input values to valid options reduces errors and allows for automation.

For example, you have an airport code drop-down list. There is a data type for Airports. Each airport includes a value for the airport code, city, and country. The values in the Airport data type do not vary among case types. In this example, only the user-selected airport code and location information is added to and persisted with the case.

Note: After adding data records to a data type, you can reference the data type in a form. By default, the data records display in a selectable drop-down list. When an option is selected, the associated values can be displayed in the form, as shown in the following image.
airports data type drop down selection

Data records and data types

In Pega Platform™, data types represent key business entities, such as customers. Data types contain all the fields necessary to describe an object. For example, an identifier, name, address, and date of account creation describe a customer. 

Generally, a change to data record values does not need an associated change in the business process to support the change. Whereas, a change in the data type fields represents a change in the business processes. For example, adding a new customer is part of the standard business process. Adding a new customer level — for example, platinum — results in a modification to the business processes to manage platinum customers.

Ways to use data records

In a Pega Platform application, there are several ways to create and use data records to reference data.

Configure local data storage

A local data storage lets you store data records for a data type, without having to create or maintain database tables. Data records stored using a local system of record can be packaged and distributed as part of an application. 

Each data type has a property that serves as the unique record key. After you create the local data source, you can add records to the data source.

For example, in the Office data type, you can add records for each office location. The ID property is the unique key that identifies each office.

Office data type with records that are locally sourced

Connect to an external database

You can retrieve data from external database storage by using connectors. For example, a purchase application needs access to currency exchange rates. Exchange rate information is stored in an external database table.

Note: For more information about Connectors, refer to the Connector help article.
If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Did you find this content helpful?

50% found this content useful

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice