Skip to main content
This content will be archived in 27 days. Cliquez ici to continue your progress in the latest version.

Cycle de vie d’un dossier

Une vision métier des tâches

Les applications métier permettent d’automatiser les tâches nécessaires à l’obtention de résultats spécifiques. Dans leur version classique, elles sont basées sur les transactions individuelles et s’appuient sur des applications indépendantes pour chaque fonction spécifique à un service. Cette organisation en silos rend difficiles la collaboration entre les différents services d’une entreprise et l’obtention efficace des résultats métier.

Pour Pega, les applications doivent refléter la façon dont les utilisateurs conçoivent et décrivent leur mission. Prenons l’exemple d’un processus de commande en ligne : le client envoie sa commande, puis l’entreprise la traite et la livre. Une application Pega Platform™ modélisant ce processus de commande en ligne suit la même séquence.

Online shopping case overview

Types de dossier et dossiers

Un type de dossier est un modèle abstrait d’une transaction métier. Il modélise des transactions commerciales reproductibles.Un dossier correspond à une instance de transaction précise. Pour modéliser la transaction de commande en ligne dans Pega Platform, vous devez définir un type de dossier de commande en ligne allant de l’envoi au traitement, puis à la livraison. Comme l’illustre l’image ci-dessous, chaque fois qu’un utilisateur envoie une commande en ligne, Pega Platform crée un dossier correspondant à cette commande et lui affecte un numéro.

Online order case type and case example

 

Définition du cycle de vie d’un dossier

Pega Platform prend en charge une technique de modélisation appelée définition du cycle de vie d’un dossier. Ce modèle permet aux utilisateurs métier de visualiser un dossier et d’interagir avec lui de manière intuitive. L’image suivante présente le cycle de vie d’un dossier de commande en ligne. Cliquez sur les symboles + de l’image suivante pour en savoir plus sur les blocs de construction d’un type de dossier.

Conventions de dénomination

Donnez aux phases un nom ou une expression pour décrire le contexte de la section. Dans la mesure du possible, essayez de ne pas dépasser deux mots. Utilisez des noms significatifs et pertinents pour les utilisateurs métier.

Pour nommer les processus et les étapes, suivez la forme verbe + nom.

Possibilités de la définition du cycle de vie d’un dossier

Pour s’adapter à la complexité et aux besoins spécifiques de votre entreprise, Pega Platform prend en charge différents types de processus et configurations. L’image suivante présente le cycle de vie d’un type de dossier Onboarding qui permet aux RH, aux services Facilities et à l’équipe informatique de préparer le premier jour de travail d’une nouvelle recrue. Cliquez sur les symboles + de l’image suivante pour en savoir plus sur la configuration du type de dossier Onboarding.

Transitions d’une phase à l’autre

Lorsque toutes les étapes d’une phase principale sont terminées, l’option par défaut est de passer automatiquement à la phase principale suivante dans le volet des propriétés contextuelles des phases. Une fois que les utilisateurs ont terminé les processus d’une phase, la phase suivante commence. Cette option n’est pas disponible pour les phases alternatives.

D’autres options de transition de phase sont proposées, notamment l’attente d’une action utilisateur et la résolution du dossier. Dans le premier cas, l’agent peut clôturer la phase une fois tous les processus de la phase effectués. Dans le deuxième cas, le dossier est résolu automatiquement une fois tous les processus de la phase effectués. Ces deux options sont disponibles à la fois pour les phases principales et les phases alternatives.

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Thank you for your feedback.

69% found this content useful

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice

Skip to main content
This content has been updated. Click here to continue your progress on the latest version.

Case life cycle

A business view of work

Business applications help automate work that is necessary to achieve specific outcomes. Traditional business applications are based on individual transactions and are built on standalone applications for different departmental functions. Siloed applications make it difficult for various business departments to work together and effectively achieve business outcomes.

Pega thinks applications should function the same way that users think about and describe their work. For example, consider an online order process: the customer submits the order, and the company processes and then delivers the order. A Pega Platform™ application that models the online order process follows the same sequence.

Online shopping case overview

Case types and cases

A case type is an abstract model of a business transaction. Case types model repeatable business transactions. A case is a specific transaction instance. To model the online order transaction in Pega Platform, you define an online order case type that advances from submission to processing and then delivery. As shown in the following image, each time a user submits an online order, Pega Platform creates an order case and assigns the case a number.

Online order case type and case example

 

Case life cycle design

Pega Platform supports the case life cycle design modeling technique. This model enables business users to see and interact with a case the same way they think about it. The following image depicts the case life cycle for the online order case type. Click the hotspots on the image below to learn more about the building blocks of a case type.

Naming conventions

Name stages by using a noun or noun phrase to describe the section context. As much as possible, try to use no more than two words. Use names that are meaningful and relevant to business users.

Name processes and steps by using the verb + noun naming convention.

The possibilities of case life cycle design

To accommodate the complexity and specific needs of your business, Pega Platform supports different process types and configurations. The following image depicts the case life cycle for an Onboarding case type, which allows the HR, Facilities, and IT teams to set up a new employee for their first day of work. Click the hotspots on the image to learn more about the Onboarding case type configuration.

Stage transitions

When all steps in a primary stage are complete, the case automatically transitions to the next primary stage by default in the stage contextual property panel. When users complete all the processes in one stage, the next stage begins. This option is not available for alternate stages.

Other stage transition options include waiting for a user action and case resolution. With the former option, when all stage processes are complete, the case worker receives the option to complete the stage. With the latter option, when all stage processes are complete, the case automatically resolves. These two options are available for both primary and alternate stages.

If you are having problems with your training, please review the Pega Academy Support FAQs.

Thank you for your feedback.

69% found this content useful

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Academy has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice