Skip to main content

Certified System Architect

This certification exam is intended for System Architects and Application Developers who are directly involved in the design and construction of applications built on Pega.

The Certified System Architect (CSA) certification is for developers and technical staff members who want to learn how to develop Pega applications. This certification provides a baseline measurement on your knowledge of Pega applications. The CSA 7.4 exam includes scenario questions, multiple choice questions and drag/drop items. If multiple answers are required, the text states how many responses are needed. Exam Code: PEGACSA74V1 - This exam will be retired on DECEMBER 31, 2019.


Exam Topics (% of exam)

Pega Platform (8%)

  • Pega Platform
  • Configuring a Pega Platform application
  • Best practices and application development guardrails

Case Lifecycle (25%)

  • Case lifecycle design
  • Optional actions
  • Guiding users through a case lifecycle
  • Defining user views
  • Validating case data
  • Managing case-processing dependencies

Case Data Modeling (17%)

  • Reviewing application data
  • Setting property values automatically
  • Setting property values declaratively
  • Exchanging data between cases
  • Caching data with data pages
  • Managing reference data

Business Policy Automation (13%)

  • Configuring a service level agreement
  • Configuring and sending correspondence
  • Routing assignments
  • Controlling the flow of a case life cycle
  • Circumstancing rules

User Views (20%)

  • Configuring a user form
  • Creating dynamic content in user views

Reports (12%)

  • Creating business reports
  • Optimizing report data

Testing (5%)

  • Unit testing
  • Debugging applications
  • Format

    • 90 minutes
    • 60 questions

  • Passing Score


View our Certification FAQ and Policies